The Super Veteran’s Prize

Introduced in 2007 and first competed for in 2008, this competition is open to all members over 70 years old at the date of the Summer Meeting. Entry to the competition prevents Members competing for other prizes. This is a stableford competition played over 36 holes, from forward tees, with full handicap allowance.

Year Winner
2008 Brig JW Gray (Late RRF)
2009 Brig JW Gray (Late RRF)
2010 Col M Hales (Late R Sigs)
2011 Lt Gen Sir Peter Beale KBE FRCP (Late RAMC)
2012 Brig JM Jones (Late RA)
2013 Lt Col PGA Bloomer RAMC
2014 Capt The Hon JF Byng RGJ
2015 Capt Jimmy Alexander RAMC
2016 Capt Jimmy Alexander RAMC
2017 Capt Jimmy Alexander RAMC
2018 No participants
2019 Capt Jimmy Alexander RAMC
2020 Not played for (COVID-19)